Abb Takk News

PCB Announces Squad For T20 Series Against WI

Karachi (March 26, 2018): The chief selector PCB Inzamam ul Haq on Monday has announced the 15 member squad for the three T20Is to be played on 1st, 2nd and 3rd of April in Karachi.

PSL’s young performers Asif Ali, Hussain Talat and pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi will be debuting in the T20 series.پاکستان ٹی20سیریز: ویسٹ انڈیز بورڈ کی کھلاڑیوں کو پرکشش مالی آفرThe chief selector said that “Asif Ali, Hussain Talat and Shaheen Shah Afridi makes a place in the T-20 squad after performing well in the recent concluded PSL’s third edition.”

Inzamam added that, “Rahat Ali also gets a chance in the squad after bowling well in the league.”

The chief selector further added that Imad Wasim and Ruman Raees have yet to recover from their injuries sustained during the PSL and therefore were not considered for selection.Image result for hussain talat and asif aliMeanwhile, Usman Khan Shinwari has also made a comeback in the team after recovering from his injury.

Tickets will go on sale today (Monday) for the three-match T20 series between Pakistan and West Indies in Karachi.

Pakistan T20 Squad vs West Indies:

Sarfaraz Ahmed (Capt)

Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, M Nawaz, Shadab Khan, M Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, U Shinwari and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Related News:

Pak-WI T20 Series: Tickets On Sale From Today

Islamabad United Reclaim PSL Title