Abb Takk News

PCB Announces Squad for Upcoming Independence Cup

Lahore (August 25, 2017): Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 16-member squad for the upcoming Independence Cup against World XI.

The team includes Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Fakhar Zaman, Shoaib Malik, Baber Azam, Muhammad Amir, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Waseem, Hassan Ali, Rumman Raees, Muhammad Nawaz, Usman Shanwari, Umar Amin, Shahdab Khan, Amir Yameen and Sohail Khan.

According to the schedule, Pakistan team will play series of three T-20 matches against World XI in Lahore.

First T-20 match will be played on 12th of next month while second and third T-20 match will be played on thirteen and fifteen of the next month respectively.

Related News:

Fakhar, Hales Among Overseas Players In T20 Global League

Sri Lanka Launches Inquiry Into Recent Defeats