Abb Takk News

PCB Confirms West Indies Tour Schedule

LAHORE – The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Saturday confirmed its men’s national cricket team’s tour to the West Indies, which will take place from 21 July to 24 August and comprise five T20 Internationals and two Tests.

The tour, which will take place following the conclusion of the ODI and T20I series in England, will commence with back-to-back T20Is in Barbados on 27 and 28 July, before action will move to Guyana for the 31 July and 1 August back-to-back T20Is, and series finale on 3 August. After a two-day practice match on 6-7 August in Guyana, the side will move to Jamaica where the two Tests will be held at Sabina Park from 12-16 August and 20-24 August.

PCB Chief Executive Wasim Khan said: “The tour to the West Indies is always a valued and prized tour for the Pakistan cricket teams. The Caribbean cricket history, backed up by the excellent playing facilities, supporting crowds and great ambiance, encourages and motivates the players to produce their very best. “In consultation with the Cricket West Indies and keeping an eye on this year’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, we have agreed to replace one Test match with two additional T20Is. This is aimed at providing further T20 content for both teams, as we continue to prepare and build-up to the global ICC event.