Abb Takk News

PCB To Announce National Squad For ICC World Cup 2019 Today

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board will announce the National squad for the International Cricket Council World Cup 2019 today (Thursday).

England Cricket Board has also announced their squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2019 today. England will be led by Eoin Morgan.

England preliminary 15-man ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Squad:

Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler,  Tom Curran, Joe Denly Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

The English selectors decided to leave out Jofra Archer – who was a strong contender for the 15-man squad.

Along with the 15-man World Cup squad, the 17-man England squad for the home series against Pakistan was also announced.

Australia and India have already announced their squads for the upcoming International Cricket Council World Cup 2019.