Abb Takk News

Peshawar Zalmi Set 156-Runs Moderate Target For Quetta Gladiators

Dubai: Peshawar Zalmi has given target of 156 runs to rival Quetta Gladiators in its first battle of Pakistan Super Leauge fourth edition.

The last two men to remain standing were L A Dawson and Misbahul Haq as the Gladiators took four wickets in 20 overs.

The first Zalmi player down was Fletcher courtesy Mohammad Irfan at 2.2 overs whereas the second man down was Kamran Akmal who was caught by Rossouw off Mohammad Nawaz’s ball.

Shoaib Maqsood was the third scalp claimed by the Gladiators on Ghula Mudassar’s delivery.

The fourth wicket to go was K A Pollard which Mohammad Nawaz took.

The Gladiators won the toss and decided to bowl first against Zalmi.

Earlier, Quetta Gladiators had decided to bowl first as they won the toss against Peshawar Zalmi in its first match of Pakistan Super League fourth edition.

Gladiators and Zalmi have continued with Sarfraz and Darren Sammy, respectively, as their skipper.

Quetta are banking on local talent in the form of batsman Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad, who along with Mohammad Asghar and Jalat Khan, will also add much needed power to the Gladiators squad.

Peshawar Zalmi, on the other hand, are boosted by the addition of experienced batsman Misbah-ul-Haq who was previously attached to Islamabad United.

The one-time champions have in their ranks PSL’s all-time leading run-scorer Kamran Akmal and leading wicket-taker Wahab Riaz, who will make Zalmi a force to reckon with

Teams Squads

Quetta Gladiators

Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Umar Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Shane Watson, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Azam Khan, Saud Shakeel, Sunil Narine, Sohail Tanvir, Dwayne Bravo, Fawad Ahmed, Jalat Khan, Mohammad Asghar, Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali, Ghulam Mudassar, Naseem Shah, Harry Gurney

Peshawar Zalmi

Darren Sammy (c), Kamran Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Sameen Gul, Khalid Usman, Umaid Asif, Liam Dawson, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Dawid Malan, Umar Amin, Sohaib Maqsood, Wayne Madsen, Nabi Gul, Jamal Anwar, Chris Jordan, Ibtisam Sheikh, Samiullah, Waqar Salamkheil