Abb Takk News

PM Approves Induction of New Members In Cabinet: Sources  

Islamabad (October 03, 2018): Prime Minister Imran Khan has approved induction of six more ministers in the federal cabinet, said sources.

It is pertinent to mention here that this is the fourth time that the cabinet has been expanded in the last two months. The sources said that the new members will include five federal ministers and one minister of state.Those likely to be inducted into the cabinet include Mohammad Mian Soomro, Azam Swati, Ali Ameen Gandapur, Faisal Vawda and Zartaj Gul Wazir.The sources said that Gandapur is likely to be given the portfolio of Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan Affairs, Soomro to get Privatisation Commission, Azam Swati to be given Ministry of Science and Technology and Zartaj Gul to be Minister of State for Climate Change.Currently, the federal cabinet is comprising 28 members — 19 federal ministers, five ministers of state and four advisers to PM. The prime minister also has four special assistants.

Earlier on September 08, the Prime Minister Imran Khan had extended the federal cabinet by inducting four new minister, a statement issued by the PM house said.

According to the PM house spokesperson, Umer Ayub will be given the portfolio of Energy, Ali Zaidi Maritime Affairs, Muhammad Mian Soomro Privatization.The portfolio of Murad Saeed will be decided later, the spokesperson said. Sources have said that Saeed would be given the state minister’s portfolio.

The federal cabinet has now as many as 23-member cabinets with the recent inclusion of ministers.

Related News:

Four More Ministers Expected To be Inducted in Federal Cabinet

10 New Members To Be Inducted In Federal Cabinet