Abb Takk News

PM Imran Constitutes Energy, Privatization CPEC Committees

Islamabad (September 04, 2018): Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday formed separate cabinet committees on the China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), privatization and energy.

Finance Minister Asad Umar, Railways Minister Sheikh Rashid, Abdul Razzaq Dawood who is the adviser to PM on Commerce, Textile, Industry and Production and Investment, PM’s Minister for Planning and Development Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar and the secretary cabinet division will be part of the energy committee.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Further, as per the notification, the seven-member privatisation committee will be headed by the finance minister and will include Minister of Law and Justice Mohammad Farogh Naseem, adviser to PM on Institutional Reforms and Austerity Dr Ishrat Husain, Abdul Razzaq Dawood and Khusro Bakhtiar.The CPEC committee will be headed by Bakhtiar and will comprise of nine members.

Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Minister of Law and Justice Naseem, Finance Minister Umar, Minister of Petroleum Division Sarwar, Railways Minister Rasheed and PM’s adviser to on Commerce, Textile, Industry and Production and Investment will make up the committee.Moreover, the secretary of the cabinet division will also be part of it.

Related News:

PM Directs To Ensure Security of Zaireen Visiting Iran, Iraq

Alvi Pledges To Resolve Issues Constitutionally After Winning