Abb Takk News

PM Imran Khan Approves 20-Member Federal Cabinet

Islamabad (August 19, 2018): Newly elected Prime Minister of Pakistan has finalized his cabinet which will be comprised of 15 ministers and five advisors, said party spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry in his tweet on Saturday.

He said PM Imran Khan’s cabinet consists of 15 ministers and five advisors as they will take oath on Monday. The following are the names of the ministers and their portfolios.

  • Asad Umar                           Finance Minister
  • Shah Mehmood Qureshi   Foreign Minister
  • Chaudhary Tariq Bashir    State and Frontier Region
  • Noorul Haq Qadri              Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony
  • Shireen Mazari                   Human Rights
  • Ghulam Sarwar Khan       Petroleum Division
  • Zubaida Jalal                      Defence Production
  • Shafqat Mehmood             Federal Education and professional training
  • Fawad Chaudhry                Information and Broadcasting Division
  • Sheikh Rasheed                  Railways
  • Amir Mehmood Kiyani     National Health Services
  • Farogh Naseem                  Law and Justice
  • Pervez Khattak                   Defence
  • Fehmida Mirza                   Inter-provincial Coordination
  • Khalid Mqbool Siddiquie Information Technology and Telecommunication

Five advisers are Mohammad Shehzad, Ishrat Hussain, Abdul Razzak Dawood, Amin Aslam and Babar Awan.

Earlier, Pakistan Tehreek Insaaf chief Imran Khan nominated Dr. Arif Alvi as the President of Pakistan.

He is one the founding members of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf, who was born on July 29, 1949, in the house of Elahi Alvi.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video:

He started his political career in 1997 and contested the election from PS-114 Karachi and was defeated.

He contested 2002 election later from PS-90 Sindh and secured 1,276 votes.

He was first elected for NA-250 in 2013 election. He was also elected from NA-247 in General Elections.

69-year-old Dr. Arif Alvi has served as Secretary General PTI from 2006 to 2013 and currently serving as PTI President Sindh.

Related News: 

PM Imran Khan To Address Nation Today

Imran Khan Sworn As 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan