Abb Takk News

PML-N Fields Candidates Against Chaudry Nisar

Islamabad (June 24, 2018): Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) on Sunday decided to field candidates against disgruntle leader Chaudry Nisar Ali Khan.

According to the details, the party has issued party tickets to Raja Qamarul Islam for NA-59 and PP-10; while Mumtaz Khan has been fielded in NA-63.

PML N has given its go-ahead to Faisal Qayyum Malik for the PP-12 constituency.Meanwhile, Chaudhry Sarfaraz Afzal, Raja Sarfraz Asghar and Zeeshan Siddiq Butt will contest for PML-N in PP-13, PP-20 and PP-19 respectively.

Earlier Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has initially decided not to field its candidates opposite disgruntled senior party leader Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan.

According to a source privy to the development, PML-N wants to keep its door open for Chaudhry Nisar at the behest of President Shehbaz Sharif and other senior leaders.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif is expected to give his green signal to the understanding.

PML-N leadership, however, will not award the ticket to Chaudhry Nisar Ali over his refusal to submit a formal application.

On the other hand, Chaudhry Nisar has agreed to refrain from criticizing the PML-N’s leadership in public.

The former interior minister will be contesting on two national and two provincial assembly seats in the next general elections slated to take place on July 25.In recent months, Chaudhry Nisar has been critical of Maryam Nawaz Sharif’s meddling in the party’s affairs and PML-N’s policy of confrontation with the establishment.

Earlier, PML-N announced the party candidates for the upcoming election 2018.

The PML-N chief Shehbaz Sharif announced the decision after holding a consultative party meeting in Lahore.

The meeting was attended by former speaker NA Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Rana Sanaullah, Ghulam Dastgir and other senior leaders.

According to the list issued by the party, Khawaja Asif will contest election from NA-73 Sialkot, Rana Sanaullah from NA-106 Faisalabad, Abid Sher Ali from NA-108 Faisalabad, Ahsan Iqbal from NA-78 Narowal.PML-N’s Malik Pervaiz will face off Dr Yasmin Rashid of the PTI in NA-125. PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and Begum Kulsoom Nawaz have won elections from the constituency, previously known as NA-120.

Mehar Ishtiaq Ahmad of the PML-N will contest the polls against PTI’s Hammad Azhar from NA-126, previously known as NA-121.

In NA-128, the PML-N has fielded Sheikh Rohail Asghar against PTI’s Ijaz Ahmed Dayal. Rohail has won the election from the constituency, previously known as NA-124.PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt will face off PTI’s Abdul Aleem Khan from NA-129. The constituency, previously known as NA-125, has seen PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique emerging victorious in 2013 election.

The party has fielded Khawaja Ahmed Hassan against PTI’s Shafqat Mahmood in NA-130, previously known as NA-126. Mahmood won the polls from the constituency in 2013.

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif will contest the polls from NA-132, previously won by PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt in 2013. Shehbaz will be up against PTI’s Ch Mohammad Mansha Sandhu.PML-N’s Rana Mubashir will face off PTI’s Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar in NA-134. In 2013, Shehbaz Sharif had won the polls from the constituency, then known as NA-129.

The PML-N has fielded Saif-al-Mulk Khokhar against Karamat Ali Khokhar of the PTI in NA-135. PML-N’s Afzal Khokhar had won the 2013 polls from the constituency, then known as NA-128.

Afzal Khokhar of the Nawaz-league will contest the polls from NA-136, previously also known as NA-128. He would be up against PTI’s Khalid Gujjar or Malik Asad Ali.

Hamza Shehbaz contest election from NA-124, Khawaja Saad Rafique NA-131, Mayram Nawaz from NA-127 as She will also contest from PP-173 Lahore.


Related News: