Abb Takk News

PML-N Forms Parliamentary Board For GE 2018

Lahore (June 01, 2018): Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) has constituted parliamentary board to award tickets to candidates and to monitor all the arrangements for general polls 2018.

As per the details, Punjab Chief Minister and PML-N President Shahbaz Sharif became Chairman of the 37-member board and issued a notification.This board also includes Maryam Nawaz, Hamza Shehbaz, Ahsan Iqbal, Raja Zafarul Haq, Khawaja Saad Rafiqu and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi.

The board will conduct interviews of candidates seeking to contest general polls 2018 on PML-N’s ticket.

It is to be mentioned here that the National Assembly dissolved at 12:00 midnight on Thursday after completing its five-year constitutional term following, which the caretaker set up will take the reins of Pakistan for the next two months.Justice (retd) Nasir-ul-Mulk has assumed the charge of caretaker prime minister today (Friday). President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath to Justice (retd) Mulk who will then run country’s affairs.

Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs issued a notification with regard to dissolution of the current National Assembly.

Related News: 

Former CJP, Nasirul Mulk Sworn In As Caretaker PM

Meeting of PTI’s Parliamentary Board Underway