Abb Takk News

PML N, PTI All Set To Contest For Takhat-e-Lahore

Web Desk (June 08, 2018): Lahore is expected to turn into a political battleground as stalwarts of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) have fielded their candidates for fourteen seats of National Assembly in Lahore for general elections 2018. Both the parties are eager to take lead in Lahore and they have fielded strong candidates for the purpose.

According to the unverified final list of electoral candidates from Lahore, PTI chief Imran Khan will go up against former railways minister Khawaja Saad Rafique for NA-131, while Shafqat Mehmood will compete against PML-N’s Khawaja Ahmed Khan for NA-130.Former Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq will face Abdul Aleem Khan of PTI in NA-129, while Shahbaz Sharif will contest elections against Zaheer Abbas Khokhar of PTI from NA-134.

It has also been learned the PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif has attained nomination papers for NA-132 Lahore and NA-192 Dera Ghazi Khan.

PML-N’s Hamza Shahbaz decided to contest from NA-124 against PTI’s Waleed Iqbal while PML-N’s Malik Riaz and PTI’s Mahar Wajid Naseem will fight for NA-123 seat.

Maryam Nawaz and PTI’s Yasmin Rashid will be in competition over Nawaz Sharif’s ancestral seat NA-125.In NA-127 constituency, PML-N’s Pervaiz Malik and PTI’s Jamshed Iqbal Cheema are in competition for the seat.

PML-N’s Sheikh Rohail Asghar is set to contest against PTI’s Ejaz Deal from NA-128,  while PML-N’s Zaeem Qadri and PTI’s Ejaz Chaudhary will face each other in NA-133.

Saif al-Mulk Khokhar of PML-N will contest against PTI s Karamat Khokhar from NA-135 while Afzal Khokhar of PML-N and Khalid Gujjar of PTI will contest from NA-136.

PML-N has given tickets to two brothers Saiful Mulk Khokhar and Afzal Khokhar from NA-135 and NA-136 respectively.

On the other hand, Pakistan Peoples Party Chairperson Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is expected to contest elections from Lyari and Larkana, while his sister Aseefa Bhutto Zardari is expected to contest from Qambar Shahdadkot.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Mustafa Kamal, the found of Pak Sarzameen Party, is expected to contest elections for one seat of the national assembly and two of the provincial assembly.

The general elections will be held on July 25.

Related News:

ECP Extends Last Date For Filing of Nomination Papers

PPP Chairman Bilawal Submits Nominations For NA-246