Abb Takk News

Polling Continues In NA-154 Lodhran By-Poll

Lodhran (February 12, 2018): Polling continued in NA-154 constituency of Lodhran which fell vacant after the Supreme Court of Pakistan disqualified Jahangir Khan Tareen under article 62 and 63.

The voting process in the constituency began at 8:00 am and would continue uninterrupted till 5:00 pm.

Click Play Button to Watch this Video 

Ten candidates have been contesting the by-polls, including the ones from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Pakistan Peoples Party. A tough contest between Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf candidates is expected in the constituency.

Election Commission of Pakistan has established 338 polling stations and 1045 polling booths for the election process in the constituency. More than 431,000 voters including 226,000 men and 194,000 women would use their right to cast vote.The ECP has deployed 338 presiding officers, 1045 assistant presiding officers and 2474 poling officials to conduct the polling process in the constituency.

In order to ensure free and fair conduct of the by-election, 4000 police and military personnel (2000 each) will discharge security duties in the constituency.

Related News:

Polling For NA-154 Lodhran By-Election Today

PTI To Flex Political Muscle in Lodhran Today