Abb Takk News

Protest of PTI Workers Enters Into Fifth Day in Banigala

Islamabad (June 22, 2018): Disgruntled members of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) carried on their sit-in protest outside chairman Imran Khan’s Banigala residence against the distribution of party tickets on the fifth day.

Party activists from Lahore’s PP-170 and PK-60 Charsadda joined the already present NA-154 Multan members in the protest.

Workers from PP-170 are demonstrating against allotting ticket to political secretary Aun Chaudhry’s brother Imran.Protest of PTI’s Workers Continues Outside BanigalaLikewise, the activists from Multan are not ready to leave without receiving the party ticket for Malik Ahmed Dehar.

The protesting members say that this not the change for which they have struggled in the past. They have vowed not to back off until the ideological party members receive the ticket.Disgruntled PTI Leaders Present Charter of Demand To PartyEarlier on, the distance between Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) and its dismay leaders being widened as angry leaders have refused to accept party decision over the distribution of election tickets and presented a charter of demand to the party to resolve the issue.

The vital meeting of dismay party leaders held in Islamabad which was attended by the angry leaders including Hamid Khan and workers in large numbers.

In a declaration, released by the end of the meeting, the distribution of tickets by the PTI parliamentary termed unjust and alleged that some of the parliamentary board’s members were ineligible and being tried by the National Accountability Bureau (NAB), therefore a transparent board should be set up to award tickets on merit.“The women seats were also awarded to the favourites and failure in the submission of minority party priority list is condemnable and those responsible should be punished,” the declaration said.

Declaration also demanded the awarding of tickets to those, who contested election 2013 on party tickets. It also demanded to accept chairman and vice chairman no other leaders will be awarded tickets more than one constituency.

Related News: