Abb Takk News

PSL3: United Opt To Field Against Kings

Sharjah (March 04, 2018): Islamabad United won the toss and elected to field against Karachi Kings in the 15 match of Pakistan Super League at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

It is pertinent to mention here that Karachi Kings has not lost a single match in this edition although one of their match was postponed due to rain and both teams got one point each. They defeated Quetta Gladiators by 19 runs and Peshawar Zalmi by five wickets. The side won by 27 runs against Lahore Qalandars. Their fourth match against Multan Sultans was washed out due to rain.On the other hand, Islamabad United have played four matches in PSL 2018 so far and won two games.

The winners of the 2016 edition lost their first match to Peshawar Zalmi by 34 runs but defeated Multan Sultans by five wickets. They were handed a six wicket defeat at the hands of Quetta Gladiators. They beat Lahore Qalandars in a super over.


Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (captain), Babar Azam, Joe Denly, Colin Ingram, Khurram Manzoor, Lendl Simmons, Saifullah Bangash, Eoin Morgan, Mohammad Rizwan, Tabish Khan, Ravi Bopara, Hasan Mohsin, Shahid Afridi, David Wiese, Usama Mir, Tymal Mills, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan and Mohammad Taha.

Islamabad United: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Mohammad Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Rohail Nazir, Luke Ronchi, Amad Butt, Jean-Paul Duminy, Hussain Talat, Samit Patel, Andre Russell, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Samuel Badree, Steven Finn, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees and Zafar Gohar.

Related News:

Karachi, Islamabad To Take On Each Other In PSL Today

PSL3: Peshawar Zalmi Beat Lahore Qalandars by 10 wickets