Abb Takk News

PTI Forms Core Committee Comprising 21 Members

ISLAMABAD: After receiving a green signal from the party chairman and incumbent Prime Minister Imran Khan, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) core committee was formed on Thursday which comprises 21 members.

Prime Minister will head the committee that includes Abdul Aleem Khan, Arshad Dad, Asad Umar, Babar Awan, Fawad Choudhary, Neem ul Haq, Pervaiz Khattak, Qasim Khan Suri, Saifullah Khan Niazi, Shafqat Mehmood, Shireen Mazari, Syed Ali Haider Zaidi and Ghulam Sarwar Khan.

Mahmood Khan, Shah Mehmood Qureshi,  Mohammad Atif Khan, Mohammad Mian Soomro, Sardar Usman Buzdar, Sardar Yar Mohammad Rind, Syed Shibli Faraz and Murad Saeed are also among the members nominated for PTI’s core committee.

The committee was formed in accordance with PTI’s constitutional basis.

Arshad Dad, Central Secretary General of PTI, will carry out duties as secretary of the core committee.

The constituted committee will inspect significant issues related to party-politics and policy framing.