Abb Takk News

PTI To Initiate Election Campaign From Islamabad Today

Islamabad(June 30, 2018): Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan will formally start his election campaign from NA-53 Islamabad constituency on Saturday, a notification stated.

Imran is scheduled to address a workers’ convention at the Jinnah Convention Centre today. He will be joined by PTI’s National Assembly candidates Asad Umer, Raja Khurram Nawaz and Ali Awan, who will also address the gathering.

PML-N Govt Leaves Country In Financial Debacle: Imran Khan

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran while addressing in Mianwali on June 24 said that the Sharifs’ government left Pakistan in a financial debacle due to massive borrowing.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video:

Khan kicked off his party’s campaign for the general elections 2018 from his home constituency Mianwali.Addressing a gathering of supporters, Imran Khan said that he chose Mianwali to start his election campaign because he had started his political career from this place.

He said that both the PPP and PML-N had awarded ticket to their relatives. “My relatives were asking for ticket in Mianwala. I was under immense pressure but yet I did not budge,” he said .He said that children of Nawaz Sharif, Shehbaz Sharif and Ishaq Dar have become billionaires without doing anything. The PTI chief accused Sharif family of spending Rs40 billion on advertisements to hide their corruption.
He said that Nawaz Sharif had failed to produce money trail of his properties in London. “Instead of giving the money trail, Nawaz Sharif launched ‘mujhe kyun’ nikala,” he said. “We are now trying to oust you, Mian saheb, we’re trying to put you in jail,” Imran added.

PTI Issues New List of Candidates General Elections 2018:

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf has issued new list of contesting candidates for national and all four provincial constituencies.

According to the party spokesperson, PTI will contest in 244 constituencies of national assembly, 277 from Punjab, 97 from Sindh, 97 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and 40 seats from Balochistan province.He said PTI has awarded tickets to fourteen female candidates for seats of National Assembly while several new candidates have also been included in the final list.

According to PTI spokesman, PTI Chief Imran Khan had approved the final list. Some changes were made in awarding party tickets to the candidates.

PTI chairman will contest general elections from five constituencies including Islamabad, Mianwali, Bannu, Karachi and Lahore while Senior PTI stalwart Shah Mehmood Queeshi will contest from Multan-NA-155 and Umerkot NA-220.Former PTI MNA Ali Muhammad Khan will contest from NA-22 Mardan while Abdul Majeed Niazi is fielded from NA-187 Layyah. Asad Umer is also in run for NA seat from the federal capital. Ahmed Hassan protest also brought fruits and he was awarded ticket for NA from Multan.

In some constituencies including Rawalpindi NA-60 and NA-62, PTI is supporting Awami Mulim League Chief Sheikh Rashid Ahmed and in Gujrat, Chaudhary Pervaiz Elahi.

Related News:

PTI Issues Imran’s Schedule During Election Campaign

PTI Demands Dismissal of Governor Punjab