Abb Takk News

Re-polling in NA-259 Dera Bugti underway

QUETTA: Re-election in 29 polling stations for National Assembly seat NA-259 Dera Bugti is underway today (Sunday).

According to details, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has established 115 polling booths among which, 18 polling stations were declared sensitive.

13 candidates are participating in the elections while the number of registered voters is 47,269 —27,899 females and 19,370 males.

It is to be mentioned here that Supreme Court had directed to hold re-election in NA-259 after Tariq Khetran, runner-up in the 2018 general elections, had challenged the victory of Jamhoori Watan Party leader Shahzain Bugti.