Abb Takk News

Recounting Of Votes Continues In Various Constituencies

Web Desk (July 29, 2018): The recounting of votes in different constituencies across the country will continue for a second day today (Sunday).

Votes will be recounted in NA-129 Lahore 7, Faisalabad’s NA-108, Multan’s NA-154 and NA-157 constituencies as well as NA-114 Jhang and NA-22 Mardan.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Votes will be recounted once again in NA-129 Lahore 7 on a request submitted by the losing candidate in the constituency — Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Abdul Aleem Khan.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Sardar Ayaz Sadiq emerged victor from the constituency with 103,021 votes. Aleem Khan was the runner-up with 94,879 votes.

On Saturday, votes could only be recounted from 20 of NA-129’s 297 polling stations.

The PML-N leader’s son, Ali Ayaz Sadiq, has reached the returning officer’s (RO) office for the recount of votes.As for NA-108, Faisalabad 8, PML-N’s Abid Sher Ali had raised the call for a recount after he lost to PTI’s Farrukh Habib with a very thin margin (under 1,500 votes).

Further, votes will be re-tabulated in five remaining polling stations of NA-114 Jhang and in 131 polling stations of NA-22 Mardan.

PTI’s Sahibzada Muhammad Mehboob had defeated PPP’s Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat in the Jhang constituency while PTI’s Ali Muhammad Khan had won in the NA-22 constituency against MMA’s Maulana Muhammad Qasim.A vote recount is also underway for provincial assembly seats from Gujranwala constituencies of PP-52 and PP-54.

PML-N’s Imran Khalid Butt had secured victory over PTI’s Rizwan Ullah Butt in PP-54 while PML-N’s Chaudhry Aadil Bakhsh Chattha had defeated PTI’s Muhammad Ahmad Chattha in PP-52.

Recounting on NA-131: Imran Remains Victorious Against Saad

Earlier on, After the re-tabulation on NA-131 Lahore, the result of the constituency remained the same as the PTI chairman declared victorious against PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique.

The PML-N candidate and former Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique filed a plea to Returning Officer for recounting on Thursday.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

After the vote recount the votes tally of Saad Rafique increased by 125 votes, however, the votes of Imran Khan has also jumped by 50.The PTI chairman Imran Khan defeated Saad Rafique with the difference of 680 votes.

Imran Khan has bagged 84,313 votes while Saad Rafique received 83,633 votes. The total number of registered voters in this constituency was 364,213 that included 165,514 female voters.

Related News: