Abb Takk News

Recounting On PP-115: PML-N Remains Victorious

Faisalabad (August 25, 2018): The returning officer for the provincial assembly PP-115 (Faisalabad) declared Ali Abbas Khan of PMN-N winner as he took lead of 554 votes against his contenders in the recount.

Dr Asad Ali Muazzam, the PTI nominee had requested for recounting of votes in all polling stations of the constituency. There were 179 polling stations in the constancy.Earlier, Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) candidate Ali Abbas Khan has won election from Punjab Assembly constituency PP-115 Faisalabad-XIX by securing 53,784 votes.

According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Pakistan Tahreek -i- Insaf candidate Asad Muzzam stood second by getting 53,364 votes. The third position was grabbed by Talib Hussain of Tahreek-a-Labaik Pakistan with 4,080 votes. Voter turnout was recorded at 58%.

Related News:

Recounting Of Votes Continues In Various Constituencies

RO Accepts Abid Sher Ali’s Plea For Recounting In NA-108