Abb Takk News

Six New Ministers Take Oath In PM’s Federal Cabinet

Islamabad (September 11, 2018): Six new members on Tuesday took oath as Ministers in the Federal Cabinet in a ceremony held at the Presidency.

President Arif Alvi administered the oath to the nominated federal ministers and ministers of state Omar Ayub Khan, Ali Muhammad Khan Mehar, Syed Ali Haider Zaidi, Muhammad Shabir Ali, Murad Saeed and Muhammad Hammad Azhar.

Omar Ayub Khan, Ali Muhammad Khan Mehar and Syed Ali Haider Zaidi are the new federal ministers who took the oath.

While, Muhammad Shabir Ali, Murad Saeed and Muhammad Hammad Azhar have been inducted as state ministers.

The respective portfolios of new ministers will be announced later.

Earlier on September 08, the Prime Minister Imran Khan extended the federal cabinet by inducting four new ministers, a statement issued by the PM House said.On August 19, Prime Minister of Pakistan finalized his cabinet comprised of 15 ministers and five advisors.

  • Asad Umar                           Finance Minister
  • Shah Mehmood Qureshi   Foreign Minister
  • Chaudhary Tariq Bashir    State and Frontier Region
  • Noorul Haq Qadri              Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony
  • Shireen Mazari                   Human Rights
  • Ghulam Sarwar Khan       Petroleum Division
  • Zubaida Jalal                      Defence Production
  • Shafqat Mehmood             Federal Education and professional training
  • Fawad Chaudhry                Information and Broadcasting Division
  • Sheikh Rasheed                  Railways
  • Amir Mehmood Kiyani     National Health Services
  • Farogh Naseem                  Law and Justice
  • Pervez Khattak                   Defence
  • Fehmida Mirza                   Inter-provincial Coordination
  • Khalid Mqbool Siddiquie Information Technology and Telecommunication

Five advisers are Mohammad Shehzad, Ishrat Hussain, Abdul Razzak Dawood, Amin Aslam and Babar Awan.

Related News: