Abb Takk News

South Africa To Face Australia in 2nd Test Match Today

Port Elizabeth (March 09, 2018): Second cricket test match between South Africa and Australia will be played at Port Elizabeth from today (Friday).

Australia lead four match series 1-0.

Australia clinched the opening Test of the series by a mammoth 118 runs at Kingsmead, Durban to take a 1-0 lead. With the defeat, South Africa’s sorry record at the ground continued with six defeats in last eight matches. However, another incident stole the limelight from the match that involved a heated off-field exchange between Australia vice-captain David Warner and home wicketkeeper Quinton De Kock. Warner was fined 75 per cent of his match fee and handed three demerit points to his disciplinary record, while de Kock was fined 25 per cent of his match fee and given one demerit point after he lost his appeal with match referee Jeff Crowe on Wednesday night.

South Africa
Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Theunis de Bruyn, AB de Villiers, Dean Elgar, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Wiaan Mulder, Lungisani Ngidi, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada.


Steve Smith (c), Cameron Bancroft, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine, Jhye Richardson, Chadd Sayers, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Related News:

Australia Win The First Test Against South Africa

Australia: 99 Year Old Smashes Age World Record in Swimming