Abb Takk News

South Africa Tour: PCB Announces 15-member Women Cricket Team

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced 15-member squad for ICC women championship and series against South Africa.

Bisma Maroof will lead the side in ICC champion’s trophy while players included Aymen Anwar, Aliya Riyaz, Diana Baig, Javeria Wadood Khan, Javeria Rauf, Kainat Imtiaz, Naheeda Khan, Nishra Sindhu, Nida Dar, Raymeen Shamim, Sana Mir, Sidra Ameen, Sidra Nawaz, Amaima Sohail.

Bisma Maroof will also remain, captain of the team in T-20 series, while it is pertinent to mention here that Pakistan women team will play three-ODIs and five- T20s in series against South Africa.

Three ODIs will be played on May, 6, 9, and 12 while T20 series will begin on May 15