Abb Takk News

Spot Fixing Case: PCB Constitutes Three Member Tribunal

Lahore (April 05, 2018): Pakistan Cricket Board has constituted a three member tribunal in Spot Fixing Case against Cricketer Nasir Jamshed on Thursday.According to the details, Justice Retired Fazl Meeran Chauhan will head the 3 member tribunal, whereas former Cricketer Aqib Javed and Shahzeb Masood will be the members of the tribunal.

It may be recalled that PCB issued a charge sheet against Nasir Jamshed for violating 5 articles of the code of the conduct of PCB.

It may be recalled  that Former Pakistan opener Nasir Jamshed was banned for a year for not co-operating with a Pakistan Cricket Board investigation into spot-fixing.

Jamshed, 28, is the fifth player to be dealt with in relation to spot-fixing in the Pakistan Super League.Former Pakistan batsmen Sharjeel Khan and Khalid Latif had already been banned for their roles in the case.

Jamshed was arrested and released on bail by British police in February and provisionally suspended from all forms of the game.

Related News:

Spot Fixing: PCB Slaps 1 Year Ban, 1 mn Fine on Shahzaib

Arthur Praises Sarfaraz Over Spot Fixing Case