Abb Takk News

Tri-Series Final: Kangaroos Elect To Bat First Against Pakistan

Web Desk(July 08, 2018): Australia has decided to bat first against Pakistan in the final of the tri-series after winning the toss.

Both teams won three and lost one of their four games in the league stage and each has beaten the other once in their two encounters in the series so far.

The green shirts will be looking to build on their last league win when they defeated Australia by 45 runs.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and  wicketkeeper ), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Ashton Agar, Travis Head, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Jack Wildermuth.

Related News:

Pakistan To Take On Aussies In Tri Series Final Today

T20 Tri Series: Pakistan Beat Australia By 45 Runs