Abb Takk News

Unofficial Result: PML-N Claims NA-56    

Attock (October 14, 2018): Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s (PML-N) leader Malik Sohail Khan on Sunday claimed victory on Attock-II NA-56 constituency.

Sohail secured 125665 votes and defeated Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Malik Khurrum Ali Khan.

This is the second seat secured by PML-N in by-polls so far. Earlier, PML-N’s Shahid Khaqan Abbasi secured Lahore’s NA-124 seat. There are 638937 registered voters in the constituency.

Earlier, according to unofficial and unconfirmed results, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s Shahid Khaqan Abbasi won the by-polls in NA-124 Lahore with 75012 votes. Abbasi was followed by PTI’s Ghulam Mohiuddin, who could secure 30115 votes.

NA-124, a seat vacated by PML-N’s Hamza Shahbaz Sharif is traditionally a constituency of Nawaz League and its allied parties for almost three decades.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video:

In the last general elections, PTI candidate Nauman Qaiser got around 81,000 votes from this seat but despite bagging that much vote, PTI suffered defeat at the hands of PML-N whose candidate won with a margin of over 60,000 votes.Hamza Shahbaz in that contest got 146,294 votes followed by 80,981 votes of Nauman Qaiser.