Abb Takk News

Unofficial results: PML-N wins UC 48, 49 chairman seats in Islamabad

ISLAMABAD: According to unofficial and unconfirmed results, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won by elections for the chairman seats in Union Council 48 and 49.      

Once again masses showed their trust on PML-N in Islamabad as the party white washed PTI in the by election for the two UCs.

PML-N candidate Ghazanfar Ali Khan won the by-election in UC 48 by receiving 5,208 votes. While his contender PTI’s Malik Imtiaz took 4425 votes and stood on number two position.

On the other hand, PML-N candidate Zaki Hyder Shah become victories in UC 49. He received 2918 votes. While PTI candidate Malik Jamshed took 2742 votes. Vote turnout was 40 percent.

Polling continued without any break from 8am to 5pm in the constituencies and strict security measures were taken on the occasion.