Abb Takk News

West Indies Name 15-Man ICC World Cup Squad

JAMAICA: West Indian Cricket Board on Thursday announced its 15-member World Cup squad for the upcoming International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cup 2019.

As per details, West Indies announced its 15-member squad for the upcoming Cricket World which will be led by Jason Holder.

The Windies team comprised on Jason Holder (C), Darren Bravo, Chris Gayle, Shai Hope (WK), Andre Russell, Shimron Hetmyer, Sheldon Cottrell, Kemar Roch, Shannon Gabriel, Carlos Brathwaite, Ashley Nurse, Oshane Thomas and Fabian Allen.

The Windies board is very hopeful of achieving success in the tournament and put their hopes on Andre Russell and Chris Gayle.

All the squads of participating teams have been finalised and the tournament will kick off from May 30.