Abb Takk News
News TickerSportsTRENDING

ICC Champions trophy draws: Pakistan to face arch-rival India on June 4

International Cricket Council has announced schedule for the champions trophy 2017 starts from June 1 in England as Pakistan to take traditional rival India on June 4.

The Champions trophy will commence from June 1, 2017 in  England and eight top teams in ICC ranking till September 3, 2015 will eligible to take part in the tournament divided in two groups.

Host England, Australia, Bangladesh and New Zealand in group A and Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and South Africa stay in group B while the all 15 matches in 19 days will be played on three grounds.

Inaugural match will be played between host England and Bangladesh on June 1 and Australia and New Zealand to face on next day. The arch rivals Pakistan and India clash set on June 4 at Edgbaston, on June 7 with South Africa on  the same ground in a day/night clash and Pakistan to face Sri Lanka in last group match on June 12 at Cardiff. The top-two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals.

Semi finals will be played on June 15 at Edgbaston while the final will be held on June 18 and June 19 will consider as reserve day.