Abb Takk News

Sindh cabinet expanded as more ministers take oath

KARACHI: Sindh Governor Kamran Khan Tessori has administered oath to eight more ministers as the provincial Sindh cabinet expanded.

Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah also attended the oath-taking ceremony held at the Governor House.

The ministers included Jam Ikramullah Khan Dharejo, Muhammad Ali Malkani, Makhdoom Mehboob Zaman, Dost Muhammad Rahimoon, Shahid Abdul Salam Tahim, Riaz Hussain Shah Shirazi, Shahina Sher Ali and Mir Tariq Ali Talpur.

Education Minister Syed Sardar Ali Shah, CM Advisor Ahsan Mazari, Najmi Alam, Mayor Karachi Murtaza Wahab, and provincial secretaries were also present during the ceremony. Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah congratulated the newly sworn-in ministers.

Meanwhile, CM Murad Ali Shah assigned portfolios to the newly inducted ministers as Shahid Tahim has been handed over to Labour Department while Muhammad Ali Malkani is given Universities and Boards.

Jam Ikram Dharijo has been given Industries and Commerce Department, Makhdoom Mahbub Zaman Rehabilitation, Shahina Sher Ali Women Development, Riaz Shah Shirazi Religious Affairs and Zakat, Ashar Kuwat, Dost Ali Rahimoon Environment and Coastal Development Department and Tariq Ali Talpur has been assigned with a portfolio of Social Welfare.

With the induction of eight ministers, the Sindh cabinet expanded to 20 members as 12 ministers have already in the cabinet.