Abb Takk News

Amir, Zaman Win ODI Performance of The Year Awards

Dubai :(February 20, 2018): The heroes of Pakistan’s title-winning triumph in Champions Trophy, Fakhar Zaman, and Mohammad Amir have won awards for the best performances in cricket in 2017.

Steven Smith, Nathan Lyon, Heather Knight, Fakhar Zaman and Mohammad Amir are the winners of the ESPNcricinfo Awards for the best performances in cricket in 2017.While, Knight, the England Women captain, who led her side to the World Cup title (and wins in 11 matches out of 15 overall in the year), won the Captain of the Year award over Smith, Virat Kohli and Sarfraz Ahmed. It was the first time women were nominated in the category.For Both ODI awards went to Champions Trophy winners Pakistan – Zaman’s 114 not out, in just his fourth ODI, and Mohammad Amir’s inspired spell of 3 for 16, both in the Champions Trophy final against India, were picked over Rohit Sharma’s third career double-hundred and Rashid Khan’s seven against West Indies.

Related News:

PSL 3: Winners’ Trophy To Be Unveiled Today

Shoaib Akhtar Appointed Adviser To Chairman PCB