Abb Takk News
MOST POPULAR News Ticker Pakistan Top News TRENDING

PML-N 11 senators win senate polls including Aurangzeb, Musadiq, 7 elects unopposed in Punjab

Lahore: voting was held on two women and technocrats seats each and one minority seat in Punjab Assembly.

Finance Minister Muhammad Aurangzeb and Petroleum Minister Musadiq Malik were successful on the two technocrat seats, garnering 128 and 121 votes, respectively.

PML-N’s Anusha Rehman and Bushra Anjum were successful on two seats reserved for women, garnering 125 and 123 votes, respectively.

Speaking to reporters earlier upon his arrival at the Punjab Assembly, Aurangzeb — who was nominated by the PML-N for the technocrat seat — had expressed his “full optimism” for being successful in the election.

Assembly Speaker Malik Ahmed Khan had also expressed the hope that the PML-N would win all the vacant seats from Punjab.

He further said that coalition partner PPP was supporting his party in the elections.

It should be mentioned that all seven candidates vying for the general seats in Punjab were elected unopposed at the end of March.