Abb Takk News

Pak cricket team squad announced for New Zealand tour to Pakistan

Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) selection committee has announced team squad for New Zealand tour of Pakistan.

The selection committee holding a presser at the PCB headquarter announced the 17-member team while five reserves players also included in the squad.

As per the selection committee, Baber Azam will lead the side, while Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Syim Ayub, Usman Khan, Amad Waseem, Muhammad Amir.

Besides Iftakhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Naseem Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Abbass Afridi, Irfan Niyazi, Zaman Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Osama Mir will be the part of the team.

Five reserves players are also made part of the team which includes, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Waseem Junior, Muhammad Ali and Hasseb Ullah.

Manager Pakistan cricket team and member of the selection committee Wahab Riyaz said that for team selection our target is T-20 World Cup which will be played in June in USA and West Indies.

He said that we selected the best team.